Deprecated: Methods with the same name as their class will not be constructors in a future version of PHP; Color has a deprecated constructor in /mnt/data/vhosts/ on line 11
Board of Directors


PIX header

Alpha Chapter is governed by a Board of Directors consisting of 14 elected members plus the immediate past President who serves as Advisor with voting privileges. The President of Charities, Inc. serves as an ex-offico member. The elected members serve for a term of 3 years. Only the Parliamentarian, Treasurer and Communications Chair may renew their terms. A minimum of 3 new members are elected to serve each year. All Active members in good standing are eligible for election to the Board, excluding the following: current Board members, retiring members of the Board, new Initiates, & newly transferred members.

2019-2020 Alpha Board


President - Valerie Helms-Mejia
Vice President - Karla Helm
Recording Secretary - Katie Slabaugh
Corresponding Secretary - Sue Taylor
Treasurer - Tracy Curtis
Asst. Treasurer - Susan Haynes
Conductress - Louise Volpp
Asst. Conductress - Alice VanDyke
Social Chair - Blayne Umansky
Asst. Social Chair - Nancy White
Philanthropic Chair - Rebecca Gilliam
Asst. Philanthropic Chair - Jacqueline Burton
Communications Chair - Cindy Davis
Parliamentarian - Chris Bowles
Advisor - Jan Peirson
*President, PIX Charities, Inc. - Julie Bering
Membership Database Administrator - Kate Murray